Eight out of a possible nine Best in Region winners were chosen from all of the winning submissions. These winners showcase exceptional design characteristics and stood out among other winners in their region.

BALA regions are defined as follows:

North Atlantic: CT, DE, MA, ME, NH, NY, PA, RI, VT
Middle Atlantic: DC, KY, MD, NC, TN, VA, WV
South Atlantic: AL, FL, GA, MS, SC
Midwest: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
Central: IA, KS, MN, MO, ND, NE, SD
South Central: AR, LA, OK, TX
Mountain: CO, MT, NM, UT, WY
Pacific: AZ, CA, HI, NV
Pacific Northwest: AK, ID, OR, WA

Award winners were announced during the annual NAHB International Builders’ Show in Las Vegas in January 2016.